Electric Rc Helicopter Forum Index -> Simulators / Training

Advertisements

View previous topic :: View next topic  
prof_fate
Flying Inverted
Flying Inverted

PostPosted: Sat Sep 04, 2010 8:55 am
PostPost subject: 4ch radio, wanting to learn 6 ch heli

I'm fairly new to heli's and want to move up to a CP with 6 channels. I have the FMS and CLearview sims and both have CP helis. I cant' seem to fly them worth nothing....

I have 4 channel radios to use...is that my issue? Will the clearview sim (and windows xp) work with a 6 channel radio?
Crashagain
Extreme 3D
Extreme 3D

PostPosted: Sat Sep 04, 2010 10:16 pm
PostPost subject:

Your radio is fine. It's you.. You just have to keep practicing. The key is not to over correct, tiny movements go along way when flying a helcopter.
As far as radios go, there really is no difference between a 4 channel and 6 channel as far as movements are concerned, the number of channels refers to the number of servos used for that aircraft.
Exapmle:
1=aleron
2=elevator
3=throttle
4=rudder
5=gyro sense
6=pitch
Keep practicing, it will click, you'll get it
prof_fate
Flying Inverted
Flying Inverted

PostPosted: Sun Sep 05, 2010 5:48 am
PostPost subject:

Yes, but on your list there you have channel 6, pitch. I assume that's blade (main rotor) pitch, right?

One of the things i"ve heard about CP heli's is you can vary the pitch rather than throttle to change altitude.

So how is this accomplished?
pjdog
Extreme 3D
Extreme 3D

PostPosted: Sun Sep 05, 2010 6:31 am
PostPost subject:

prof_fate:

I struggled with Clearview until Tombo242 told me to go to the settings a reduce the rate for 100% to 50%. Made one-hell-of-a difference. I was finally able to get a complete flight on the sim and get some stick time.
Crashagain
Extreme 3D
Extreme 3D

PostPosted: Sun Sep 05, 2010 9:45 am
PostPost subject:

On a CP heli, you have 3 servos controling the swash.
aleron,elevator, and pitch.