Register | Log in

Electric-RC-Helicopter.com's Homepage
AlbumAlbum  | FAQ | Search | Memberlist

beginner r/c helicopter help

Custom Search
Electric Rc Helicopter Forum Index -> Electric RC Helicopters General Discussion

Advertisements

View previous topic :: View next topic  
dino89
Charging
Charging

PostPosted: Sun Aug 05, 2007 4:58 pm
PostPost subject: beginner r/c helicopter help

hello to all on the forum completely new to helis but owned a couple of r/c cars
what is a good out the box ready to fly kit for a complete beginner been drawn to honey bee but see there are 4 chan and 6 chan models diff battery combinations etc thought the 6chan with stunt s would be good after learning basics but not sure wether it would be to much ot wether you can still fly as if it was a 4chan ignoring the other 2 channels
want something fairly easy to learn with but thas capable of being good fun once i have mastered it
just ordered the simulator software realflight after reading another post
Dean
silhouette015
Site Admin
Site Admin

PostPosted: Sun Aug 05, 2007 8:04 pm
PostPost subject:

Welcome dino89!

To start out with RC Helicopters, I really recommend that your first model be a four-channel, co-axial helicopter. The four channels are enough to maneuver in every direction that you please (except upside down), the other two channel will become necessary later on when you want to fly upside or do advanced aerobatics.

These coaxial helicopters are very stable and relatively easier to fly. They are also very durable and will be able to withstand lots of crashes. The only expendable part will be the blade, which is quite cheap. And it will give you a feel for what it's like to fly one, and smooth out your controls.