Electric Rc Helicopter Forum Index -> Belt CP Goto page 1, 2  Next

Advertisements

View previous topic :: View next topic  
sude
Hover Master
Hover Master

PostPosted: Sat Dec 18, 2010 12:34 am
PostPost subject: E-sky Belt CP CX

Confused Hi, I just bought myself a E-sky Belt CP CX. When I run up the motor to about 30% the whole heli shakes like a mad doggie! However when I open her a bit more it smooths out. Is this normal or do I have a major imbalance problem some where? Could it be the blades?

Would appreciate any help. Thanks
pjdog
Extreme 3D
Extreme 3D

PostPosted: Sat Dec 18, 2010 1:36 am
PostPost subject:

Hi sude:

Something is out of balance. Like a car tire that will shake at 50 mph but smooths out a 70 mph. RC Helicopters must be balanced. First start with the main blades. Then try to run it up again. Your blades should track one another also. Plus the flybars must be centered. The whole rotor needs to be in turn with itself.

Tombo, jump in here and help this fellow out.

Jack
tombo242
Admin
Admin

Location: Santo Estêvão, East Algarve, Portugal. Now 82, but still feels 22.

PostPosted: Sat Dec 18, 2010 1:37 am
PostPost subject:

Hi sude,

Many helis do this, the blades have to be slack enough to 'self center' as the rotor(s) speed up. This often means that at the start the blades kick out of alignment and the heli shakes, then at around 1/3 throttle are spinning fast enough to align correctly and the shaking stops.

Your blades should be tight enough not to drop when the heli is held horizontally, but loose enough to drop by the same amount each if you give it a sharp upwards jerk.

Tom.
silhouette015
Site Admin
Site Admin

PostPosted: Sat Dec 18, 2010 3:36 am
PostPost subject:

I think the main blade is out of balance for the heli to shake that violently. Happens to me when I was still flying my T-REX.