Register | Log in

Electric-RC-Helicopter.com's Homepage
AlbumAlbum  | FAQ | Search | Memberlist

Hausler 450 p heli trouble shooting

Custom Search
Electric Rc Helicopter Forum Index -> Electric RC Helicopters General Discussion

Advertisements

View previous topic :: View next topic  
golfsoccer9
Hover Master
Hover Master

PostPosted: Sat Jun 01, 2013 2:11 pm
PostPost subject: Hausler 450 p heli trouble shooting

Hello all, I'm new to RC Helicopters and to the forums. I recently though i'd attempt to fly my "Ready To fly" out of the box RC Helicopter that I got for Christmas. I plug up my battery and turn on the transmitter and the helicopter goes crazy. So I look up a bunch of info and such for help. Well I programmed the transmitter, not sure If I programmed it correctly though. My servos heads; the vertical, right, and left, won't stay horizontal. Even if I make adjustments with the sub trim via t6 config, I can only get maybe the left and right ones to become horizontal. And when I plug up the battery to the heli, the servos just reset themselves to different positions. In addition, I can't seem to get my rotor blades to spin anymore. Before I tinkered with everything, the rotor blades were able to spin. Now, only the little plastic spindles under the rotors spin. Any help will be greatly appreciated!!
Burgess
Extreme 3D
Extreme 3D

PostPosted: Sat Jun 01, 2013 9:28 pm
PostPost subject:

Hello and welcome to the forum.
The Hauseler 450 SEV2 is a clone T-rex 450SEV2 so spares are ubiquitous. The problem with those transmitters, however, is the need to connect to a computer to change program settings.

Two questions
#1 Do you have a manuals?
If not download one from here:-
http://parkrcmodels.com/instruction/HAU450V2RTF1_version1s.pdf
ZD fly T6A Programming instructions from here:-
http://parkrcmodels.com/instruction/ZDF-T-6A_HAU450V2RTF1_Prog_v2.pdf
On youtube.com watch this video:-
‘cheapest trex 450 clone helicopter build / setup #8'