Register | Log in

Electric-RC-Helicopter.com's Homepage
AlbumAlbum  | FAQ | Search | Memberlist

Helicopter Drifts left in a level hover

Custom Search
Electric Rc Helicopter Forum Index -> Electric RC Helicopters General Discussion

Advertisements

View previous topic :: View next topic  
agbuzz
Fully Charged
Fully Charged

PostPosted: Tue Sep 30, 2008 6:34 am
PostPost subject: Helicopter Drifts left in a level hover

I'm new to this hobby and bought a cheap walkera 22e helicopter. I know I should have went with a counter rotating heli for my first but I couldn't pass up the deal.

Any way. I have the heli hovering quite well except it drifts to the left continually. I tried to trim it,(to the right) but it just tilts the heli right (not level). It just won't stay in one spot without me playing with the remote. Even with me messing with the remote as soon as I get it back to level. it drifts left again. Im not sure of the problem,obviously, and need help. I tried facing the opposite direction thinking maybe the groundis not level or if im catching a breeze. By the way this is in no wind at all. I even tried it indoors. Same thing every time.

I haven't crashed it yet, other than a hard landing on the skids in the grass. I shut it down too fast while hovering and it dropped about 3 feet. I'm not sure if its a balance issue. I tried to level it out holding the paddles near the center. Out of the box this thing was really tail heavy. I weighted the front. It looks level front to back and side to side, but I'm sure just a little is a lot on these little things.

It also seems a little weak. It doesn't seem to go up very fast at full throttle. I adjusted the pitch? on the blades all the way and it didn't seem to help much either.

Any help will be appreciated. Thanks everyone.
Crashagain
Extreme 3D
Extreme 3D

PostPosted: Tue Sep 30, 2008 8:53 am
PostPost subject:

Welcome to the world of little heli's..