Electric Rc Helicopter Forum Index -> Belt CP

Advertisements

View previous topic :: View next topic  
rimirilar
Hover Master
Hover Master

PostPosted: Mon Feb 01, 2010 11:49 pm
PostPost subject: noob about to buy

I am very new to flying rc helicopters. I recently purchased a small one while at a mall and loved it. I have looked around online and I am about to purchase a Esky BELT-CP 450 V2. Is there anything I should know before I buy it? I am going to order it with carbon fiber main and tail rotor blades, as well as, an anti-crash kit until I learn how to fly it better. Although I do not have a pilots license, I am not new to flight. I am very knowledgeable about fundamentals of flight, but I still do not want to mess up my first one by doing something dumb. Any thoughts?
tombo242
Admin
Admin

Location: Santo Estêvão, East Algarve, Portugal. Now 82, but still feels 22.

PostPosted: Tue Feb 02, 2010 12:09 am
PostPost subject:

Best advice I can give is to:-

1. Get a simulator and put in a few hours before running up a 450 class heli.

2. Follow Radds' Course on this link to the letter.

These two will not prevent you from crashing the heli in the end, only the gods never crash. It is the nature of this hobby that you often learn to repair faster than you learn to fly.

Good luck!
rimirilar
Hover Master
Hover Master

PostPosted: Tue Feb 02, 2010 3:40 am
PostPost subject: the simulator

Ok, so I downloaded the simulator and have been trying to get it to work on my computer. I have Windows Vista 64-bit. I have been trying all the little things that I have read online to try and get it to work, but nothing seems to be helping. Any ideas? I downloaded the FMS
rimirilar
Hover Master
Hover Master

PostPosted: Tue Feb 02, 2010 3:50 am
PostPost subject:

Nevermind. I deleted the old program, restarted my computer, and reinstalled the newest version. Works now. How close to actually flying an Electric RC Helicopter is this program?
pjdog
Extreme 3D
Extreme 3D