Register | Log in

Electric-RC-Helicopter.com's Homepage
AlbumAlbum  | FAQ | Search | Memberlist

RC Helicopter Carry Weight

Custom Search
Electric Rc Helicopter Forum Index -> Electric RC Helicopters General Discussion

Advertisements

View previous topic :: View next topic  
Acrophyr
Charging
Charging

PostPosted: Fri May 13, 2016 12:23 am
PostPost subject: RC Helicopter Carry Weight

Hey, so i'm really new to the whole RC scene and I have been lurking around some different sites and reviews for a good helicopter that can carry 57grams. The object would need to be mounted on the bottom of the helicopter and as close to the front as possible. I have a cheap helicopter I am learning with right now, I would like to keep the helicopters price under $100. Any good choices out there?
admiral
Extreme 3D
Extreme 3D

PostPosted: Fri May 13, 2016 2:51 am
PostPost subject:

Hi Acrophyr,

A lot of it depends on what the 57gm is, there are a lot of larger co-axials out there in that price range that would lift it, but if its a camera your looking at lifting I think the vibration will be a bit much to get a good picture.

Also if you are lifting anything it should stay as close as possible to the Center of Gravity which is right under the rotor mast or counter balance it which would take your additional weight way above the 57gm.

This helicopter should do it in your price range, but just remember you get what you pay for.

http://www.banggood.com/Wholesale-YD-815-3-Channel-Metal-Remote-Control-Helicopter-Fighting-Eagle-with-Gyro-p-41239.html
tombo242
Admin
Admin

Location: Santo Estêvão, East Algarve, Portugal. Now 82, but still feels 22.

PostPosted: Fri May 13, 2016 3:53 am
PostPost subject:

Good choice there Admiral, Recon we need to know a lot more about the needs of Acrophyr before we can do any refining.

You are certainly right about the vibration, a really cheap way towards eliminating this is the carrier I made, see video:

https://youtu.be/il744FzufRc