Register | Log in

Electric-RC-Helicopter.com's Homepage
AlbumAlbum  | FAQ | Search | Memberlist

Sky king battery

Custom Search
Electric Rc Helicopter Forum Index -> Electronic, Parts, Components, Batteries, and Chargers

Advertisements

View previous topic :: View next topic  
Rae
Fully Charged
Fully Charged

PostPosted: Sat Jun 29, 2013 12:57 am
PostPost subject: Sky king battery

Hi I'm new to all things R C and have got a sky king in the post on its way to me as I type it's the 8501 model.
After reading this sites info action on this heli I'm wondering if I've done the right thing.
But to late now so please help me to have a good R C heli hobby. Q1. Can the battery be replaced with a longer lasting one ?. Q2. What sort of mods can be done to make it even better than it is ?. Q 3. Can it be fitted with a telemetry device so that I don't lose it ?. Any help for a complete retired learner I have to find something to do in the shed "she says" . A Rolling Eyes Wink great page to learn from thanks to all who will help. Rae Shocked
admiral
Extreme 3D
Extreme 3D

PostPosted: Sat Jun 29, 2013 3:45 am
PostPost subject:

Hi Rae, Welcome to the forum.

Well not what I would recommend in the way of a RC Helicopter, but still they can be a lot of fun. For a start enjoy the helicopter as it was built if you start playing with batteries etc you are going to change the flying characteristics and Telemetry is going to cost you more than the helicopter is worth.

Get the helicopter and learn to fly it, have some fun that's what it is all about. If you decide you want to move on to something better look at going to a four channel Hobby grade helicopter,while they cost a bit more they are generally better quality, have plenty of spares available.