Register | Log in

Electric-RC-Helicopter.com's Homepage
AlbumAlbum  | FAQ | Search | Memberlist

Trex 450SEV2 Vs Hdx450SE

Custom Search
Electric Rc Helicopter Forum Index -> Electric RC Helicopters General Discussion

Advertisements

View previous topic :: View next topic  
71Delta
Charging
Charging

PostPosted: Sun Jan 20, 2008 2:00 pm
PostPost subject: Trex 450SEV2 Vs Hdx450SE

Hello All,

Im very excited to be here and read all your postings and inputs on the great Hobby of RC helis. May I start by saying I have Some experience in Flying Micro helis and do pretty well with hovering,landing and maneuvering them but they get old after a while with only throttle up and go options with very little forward motion input 2 channel radios etc. and now I want to move up to a more realistic type of heli.
I have been looking on ebay and have found a couple that I like and would like to know what you guys think about the Two in there differences and options that would best suit a medium novice pilot like myself.

So What is the differences between the Trex450SE V2 and the Trex HDX 450SE ? The price I know is a little cheaper for the HDX as that is what gets my attention right now the most. I want something a little more advanced than the Bladecx2 because I'm looking at the total investment as I want something that I can learn on and grow with as I advance in flight experience without having to buy three or more helis down the road with tons of parts radios etc. Hopefully someday I will be doing a few tricks so a 3-D heli that is still tame to fly and cruise around realistically would be nice.
If You were to build one of these HDX helis what do you Recommend as far as the electronics,spare parts and so forth? and where to buy a HDX at a fair reasonable price?

Any Help here would be Appreciated.
Regards,

71delta
maruey
Hopping Maniac
Hopping Maniac

PostPosted: Mon Jan 21, 2008 12:19 am
PostPost subject: