Electric Rc Helicopter Forum Index -> Walkera

Advertisements

View previous topic :: View next topic  
Grimmy
Fully Charged
Fully Charged

PostPosted: Tue Mar 13, 2012 7:30 am
PostPost subject: V200D02 tail upgrade but now spins out of control

First off I am new to RC Helis and while I find it fun, I am also finding it fustrating. I have a Walkera V200D02 that I was tired of breaking the tail rotor so I did the tail upgrade from here: http://www.rtf-heli.com/WALKERA_V200D02_MODS.html (they were the only ones that have them in stock too)

Anyways, I have everything assembled but when I go to take off and just get airborne the heli will spin out of control, with the tail motor going what seems like full speed. All trim is centered on the transmitter. I tried adjusting the little pot on the receiver but it didn't seem to help any, as the tail keep wanting to go full speed.

Any ideas on what I should try next? I figured I'd ask here before I break an more pieces.

Thanks in advance!
tombo242
Admin
Admin

Location: Santo Estêvão, East Algarve, Portugal. Now 82, but still feels 22.

PostPosted: Tue Mar 13, 2012 5:28 pm
PostPost subject:

It could be that the motor is turning the wrong way! Have you checked that it is pushing against the torque of the main blades?

Another possibility, if it spins in either direction, is that the gyro is reversed.

Tom.
Grimmy
Fully Charged
Fully Charged

PostPosted: Tue Mar 13, 2012 6:43 pm
PostPost subject:

I did figure it out last night right before I went to bed. It was running the wrong way. I thought it was strange as I soldiered the red lead on the + end of the tail motor and lined that up with the symbols on the receiver and it just went crazy.