Register | Log in

Electric-RC-Helicopter.com's Homepage
AlbumAlbum  | FAQ | Search | Memberlist

Would you buy a heli from Walmart?

Custom Search
Electric Rc Helicopter Forum Index -> Product Discussion

Advertisements

View previous topic :: View next topic  

Would you ever buy an RC helicopter from Walmart?
Yes
18%
 18%  [ 4 ]
No
81%
 81%  [ 18 ]
Total Votes : 22

RFJ
Charging
Charging

PostPosted: Wed Feb 08, 2012 3:09 pm
PostPost subject: Would you buy a heli from Walmart?

Hello Everyone!
I am new posting to this forum, but have been reading for a few days now. My friends bought their 4 year old Son an RC helicopter from Walmart for approximately $40. I love it and have been flying it whenever I visit.

I would like to purchase one for myself. As a beginner, I would like to start off with one $40 or less. Amazon and Walmart are the only options I have (as far as I know). There are several reviews and I have been reading/researching.

My understanding is that the 3-channel helis in my price range will run approx 5-8 mins and the battery takes approx 1 hour to charge.
However I have heard that some small helis that can charge in 10 minutes. If this is true, can someone please advise what brand/model?

I am a somewhat impatient girl (as many are). Any suggestions for me on which heli has fast charge times? I do not mind that the flight time is under 10 mins, as long as I can re-charge quick Smile

If 40-60 min charge time is my only option in this price range, which model do you recommend? I found a Syma S107 on Amazon for about $26 with free shipping and the general consensus from the reviews is that it is easy to control and durable for the price. I also found some on Walmart's website with free site-to-store shipping.... Swann, Trademark Games, and US Army brands.

What do you think?

Thanks!!

Rachael
tombo242
Admin
Admin

Location: Santo Estêvão, East Algarve, Portugal. Now 82, but still feels 22.

PostPosted: Wed Feb 08, 2012 6:25 pm
PostPost subject: