Custom Search
Electric Rc Helicopter Forum Index -> Honey Bee
View previous topic :: View next topic  
naughton1
Charging
Charging

PostPosted: Fri Aug 14, 2009 12:16 am
PostPost subject: Battery Problems

Hi, i am new to RC helicopters, and i purchased a Honey Bee 2 helicopter a number of months back. After a few flights with it, i crashed it and I ended up having to get another honey bee 2.

This, in effect meant i had 2 of a number of items, including 2 batteries and chargers.

I flew this helicopter using both batteries maybe once, before i stopped flying for a number of months. I have now decided to start it up again, but i have found that both of the batteries will not charge no matter what I do(both chargers indicate that the batteries are not plugged into the unit, even though they clearly are). I do not think that there is a problem with the chargers, although I think both chargers may need to be discharged?

Any advice on this would be greatly appreciated.
tombo242
Admin
Admin

Location: Santo Estêvão, East Algarve, Portugal. Now 82, but still feels 22.

PostPosted: Fri Aug 14, 2009 12:34 am
PostPost subject:

Hi Naughton1,

When you put your helis away for a few months, what level of charge was in the batteries. Any level outside of 3.8~3.9V per cell will cause quite rapid deteriation after a few days, and over a few months they could well be dead.

Batteries should never be stored either fully charged or almost fully discharged. if yours were 3 cell then the correct storage voltage is 11.55V +/- 0.15V. I always aim to keep my 3 cells within 11.54V ~ 11.57V when not in use. This gives them maximum life.
jacques
Charging
Charging

PostPosted: Sat Dec 05, 2009 11:36 pm
PostPost subject:

Hi,I've 827 wireless r/c helicopter,it takes time to charge about 3 hours but I can play just 6 minutes.Cloud you please tell it's possible to change a new batteries that can make the 827 to get more flying time?thanks anyway
tombo242
Admin
Admin