Custom Search
Electric Rc Helicopter Forum Index -> Honey Bee
View previous topic :: View next topic  
sparky327
Fully Charged
Fully Charged

PostPosted: Tue Aug 04, 2009 6:34 am
PostPost subject: HBK III V3 problems

I just bought a RTF Honey Bee King V3. I am new to this hobby and to this forum. I have a 3 ch helicopter but decided to jump up in the size. I bought this one but have a few issues I can't seem to work out. So here they are...(1) The tail rotor I can't get dialed in. No matter where I sent the trim the tail wants to spin left (nose right). When I try to take off the helicopter wants to roll left and nose up like the tail is heavy. Now with that said ...my first attempted flight turned into a mess. I didn't have the training gear on at the time (maight have saved some money. I lefted off the helicopter rolled left, nosed up. I over corrected and put the blades in the grass. Ended up bending the feathering shaft and taking a few teeth out of the plastic main gear. Cost about $40 parts and shipping. So now I'm trying to get this thing figured out so I don;t make any more costly mistakes. Any help would be great. Laughing
NMGeezer
Extreme 3D
Extreme 3D

PostPosted: Tue Aug 04, 2009 10:11 am
PostPost subject:

Hi sparky327,

Welcome to the forum and the Heli. hobby, I think you are going to enjoy it. You are making a big jump from a 3 channel to a 6 channel CP Heli. I would strongly suggest a flight Simulator to practice on. There are pricey ones and cheap ones, but any of them will save you a lot of money in the long run. You don't have to buy parts when you crash the sim Smile and you can practice your orientation and handeling for hours without going through batteries. I am still flying a 4 channel coaxial so I can't help a lot, but there a lot of knowledgeable people on this forum and you will have your answer soon.
tombo242
Admin
Admin

Location: Santo Estêvão, East Algarve, Portugal. Now 82, but still feels 22.

PostPosted: Tue Aug 04, 2009 4:19 pm