Electric Rc Helicopter Forum Index -> Walkera

Advertisements

View previous topic :: View next topic  
Boscoe
Fully Charged
Fully Charged

PostPosted: Tue Jun 29, 2010 11:42 pm
PostPost subject: Problem with new CB100

Hi everyone, I'm new to the RC heli hobby and just recieved my CB100. There seems to be a weird issue where the tail rotor always spins up to max rpms no matter how much (or little) throttle I give it.

I'm taking the learning curve slow, just trying to make it rotate in place on the ground and occasionally doing tiny hops of an inch or two. But I noticed that the thing will unfailingly zoom backward and to the left at a high rate of speed as soon as it has enough throttle to leave the ground. (I know that *some* pull to the left is normal, but this thing takes off like a rocket!)

I tweaked the swashplate connections to be as level as possible and even messed with the trim tabs just to see if I could affect the movement (I know you should be hovering at least three feet to really mess with the trims, but it was just an experiment). But nothing I did seemed to have any effect at all. Even trying to compensate by fully pushing the stick 100% forward movement does nothing, it still jumps left/backwards.

Then I noticed that even if I *barely* give it enough throttle to engage the rear motor, it immediately spins all the way up to max. I'm assuming this isn't normal?

Any suggestions on what the problem might be would be greatly appreciated!
pjdog
Extreme 3D
Extreme 3D

PostPosted: Tue Jun 29, 2010 11:58 pm
PostPost subject:

hey Boscoe: