Custom Search
Electric Rc Helicopter Forum Index -> Tip and Tricks
View previous topic :: View next topic  
magyarbacsi
Extreme 3D
Extreme 3D

PostPosted: Thu Sep 01, 2011 11:04 pm
PostPost subject: what is the easiest 450 size copter

from what I've read so far, there is no such thing as an easy to fly cp copter. I'm just beginning to get the hang of my CB180D and similar units and thinking ahead to a larger 450 size. I want one that can handle 5+ mph winds and I know the smaller 4 ch wont do it. If there was a 4ch that could do the job, I'd rather get that as I dont really want to get into the super expensive and complex set up of the cp blades, if I don't have to.

I have a brand new Futaba 6ch 2.4 plane/heli Tr,Rx that I have not used yet and if I can get a BNF kit, that'd be even better.

So what is the "easiest" 450 to learn to fly out there and are the plastic blade holders worht the cheaper price or will I eventually transit into the metal heads.
Not into the 3d stuff. I get my urge to the aerobatic stuff with my planes. I have 9 acers with some clearing, but not enough to fly planes, hence the interest in copters, but the constant light to moderate wind challenges the 200 size copters.
I'm beyond the twin blade coaxils and even tried the flybarles banana hobby Contra. Not too well, but then I have not found any friendly words re that model. I was able to fly the Walkera the first time out of the box, just hover, and simple manuevers the second try.
Skyepuncher
Extreme 3D
Extreme 3D

PostPosted: Thu Sep 01, 2011 11:25 pm
PostPost subject:

Any 450 size will handle 5+ mph winds Sounds like You have a nice
Radio, but I don`t know of any BNF`s that will bind to the Futaba.
Someone else on here might, tho.
Don`t know if any one 450 could be classified as the easiest
to fly, as they all function the same. But any of them can be
toned down with transmitter settings. Parts availability should
be foremost on Your mind when making Your decision.